Mail us for inquiries

Call us: (02) 5672696

(Mon - Saturday)

2339 Taft Avenue

Malate, Metro Manila

Dr. Prospero De Vera Inducts New AAHRMEI Board Officers

New AAHRMEI Board Officers
The newly appointed OIC of the Commission of Higher Education (CHED), Dr. J. Prospero E. De Vera III, honored the invitation of AAHRMEI to be the Inducting Officer of the elected officers for the term 2018-2020 of the AAHRMEI last February 4, 2018 at Serye Café in Quezon Circle, Quezon City.

In the short talk of the Immediate Past President, Dr. Ignacio C. Cordova, Jr., he expressed his appreciation for the acceptance of Dr. De Vera to induct the new set of Board Officers mentioning in passing that for the long years that the association has invited some heads of CHED to grace AAHRMEI’S events but failed to get acceptance, the Association is so much honored that the CHED head himself has given attention to its humble invitation.

Dr. Gloria Baken Wong-Siy, AAHRMEI Founder and President-elect, requested Dr. De Vera for a short inspirational talk for which he gladly obliged.  He mentioned that he was hesitant to accept at first because of his very hectic schedule.  He jokingly said his white board has now become a black board because of so many notations on his schedules. He also said that he would need AAHRMEI to assist him in his aim to to improve the services of CHED.

The induction was done after the sumptuous lunch after which the group enjoyed having a photoshoot with him. Dr. De Vera graciously excused himself as he had to catch up with another appointment. On behalf of the Board, Dr. Siy expressed her thanks and appreciation for his presence, and assured him that the AAHRMEI  is ready to extend its hands should it be needed anytime.

AAHRMEI Board Induction
Be a member now!

What are you waiting for?

Be a member of the big and happy AAHRMEI family!

Other Post


Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our community, sign up here to get the latest news, updates, and special event delivered directly to your inbox.

We respect your privacy.